top of page

Artists of my Obsession


My first zoom date moving in a direction I could invest in a relationship involved a lot of art discussion. She was in Beijing starting to collect emerging artists at the end of her studies, and I was envious. I told her I would look up artists I wished I could afford to collect, and with whom I'm obsessed. I will also share them here with you!


The first artists I discovered were in Amsterdam. In my holiday flat let, it was decorated with one artist I wanted to find his gallery to see more! He painted women.


The second is a young French artists who has embodied for me the new modern political commentary of the famous Neo Rauch.

https://www.clementbedel.com/

Which you can compare to the predecessor here:


The third is a German woman, and my interest is personally motivated by wanting to use her work on a cover for a collection:



In Amsterdam, there was one artist I was less obsessed with but would have collected, and he seems to have taken off and become more prolific since then:




As you can tell, I am not often drawn to truly abstract art, but I make one exception for this artist, who has garnered my obsession:




32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page